Participant Information List


Michael F. Goodchild
Director, Project Varenius
Chair, NCGIA Executive
Professor of Geography
University of California
3510 Phelps Hall
Santa Barbara, CA  93106-4060
Phone:  805 893 8049
FAX:  805 893 7095
Email:  good@ncgia.ucsb.edu


Terence Smith
Professor of Geography
University of California
3611 Ellison Hall
Santa Barbara, CA  93106-4060
Phone:  805 893 2966
FAX:  805 893 3146
Email: smithtr@cs.ucsb.edu



Keith Clarke
Director, NCGIA- UC Santa Barbara
Professor of Geography
University of California
3611 Ellison Hall
Santa Barbara, CA  93106-4060
Phone:  805 893 7961
FAX:  805 893 3146
Email:  kclarke@geog.ucsb.edu


Max Egenhofer
Director, NCGIA-UMaine
Associate Professor
Department of Spatial Information Science & Engineering
University of Maine
5711 Boardman Hall
Orono, ME  04469-5711
Phone:  207 581 2114
FAX:  207 581 2206
Email:  max@spatial.maine.edu


William D. Macmillan
School of Geography
University of Oxford
Mansfield Road
Oxford OX1 3TB
England
Email:  bill.macmillan@geography.oxford.ac.UK


David Mark
Director, NCGIA-SUNY Buffalo
Professor of Geography
State University of New York - Buffalo
301 Wilkeson Quad, Box 610023
Buffalo, NY  14261-0023
Phone: 716 645 3101  x48
FAX:  716 645 5957
Email:  dmark@geog.buffalo.edu


Harlan Onsrud
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of Spatial Information Science and Engineering
University of Maine
5711 Boardman Hall
Orono, ME  04469-5711
Phone:  207 581 2175
FAX:  207 581 2206
Email:  onsrud@spatial.maine.edu


Barbara Herr Harthorn 
Co-Director, Center for Global Studies
CORI
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone:  805 893 3350
FAX:  805 893 2790
Email:  bharthor@omni.UCSB.EDU


Helen Couclelis
Professor of Geography
University of California
3611 Ellison Hall
Santa Barbara, CA  93106-4060
Phone:  805 893 2196
FAX:  805 893 3146
Email: cook@geog.ucsb.edu


John Krygier
State University of New York -  Buffalo
Department of Geography
116 Wilkeson Quad
Buffalo, NY 14261
Phone:  716 645 2722 x23
FAX:  716 645 2329
Email:  jkrygier@geog.buffalo.edu


Munroe Eagles
Associate Dean
University at Buffalo
Faculty of Social Sciences
275 Park Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
Phone:  716 645 3101
FAX:  716 645 2893
Email:  eagles@acsu.buffalo.edu



Xavier R. Lopez
School of Information Management and Systems (SIMS)
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone:  510 642 2231
FAX:   510 642 5814
Email:  xavier@sims.berkeley.edu



Paul Schroeder
NCGIA
University of Maine
5711 Boardman Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5711
Phone:  207 581 2149
FAX:  207 581 2206
Email:  schroedr@saturn.caps.maine.edu



William J. Craig 
Center for Urban and Regional Affairs
University of Minnesota
330 Humphrey Center
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone:  612 625 3321
FAX:  612 626 0273
Email:  wcraig@atlas.socsci.umn.edu


Joe Ferreira
Room 9-516
Department of Urban Studies and Planning
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone:  617 253 7410
FAX:  617 253 3625
Email:  jf@mit.edu


Eric Sheppard
Department of Geography
University of Minnesota
267 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
Phone:  612 625 6080
FAX:  612 624 1044
Email:  shepp001@maroon.tc.umn.edu


Stuart Aitken
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182
Phone:  619 594 6498
FAX:  619 594 4938
Email:  saitken@sciences.sdsu.edu



Trevor Harris
Department of Geology and Geography
425 White Hall
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506-6300
Phone:  304 293 5603 x4304
FAX:  304 293 6522
Email:  tharris2@wvu.edu


Michael Curry
Department of Geography
University of California
Los Angeles, CA 90024-1524
Phone:  310 825 3122; 310 825 4655
FAX:  310 206 5976
Email: curry@geog.ucla.edu


Michele Masucci
Department of Geography
108 Tichenor Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone:  334 844 5162
FAX:    334 844 3409
Email:  masucmm@mail.auburn.edu



Stanley D. Brunn
Department of Geography
University of Kentucky
1457 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY 40506-0027
Phone:  606 257 2932
FAX:  606 323 1969
Email:  brunn@ukcc.uky.edu


David Hodge
Department of Geography
University of Washington
Box 353550
Seattle, WA 98195-3550
Phone:  206 543 5843
FAX:  206 543 3313
Email:  hodge@u.washington.edu



Michael Batty
Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis
University College
1-19 Torrington Place
London WC1E 6BT, UK
Phone:  44 171 380 7456; 44 171 380 7451
FAX:  44 171 380 7502; 44 171 380 8565
Email: mbatty@geog.ucl.ac.UK



Joel Morrison
Chief, Geography Division
Bureau of the Census
Washington, DC 20233-7400
Phone:  301 457 1132; 703 476 0896
FAX:  301 457 4710
Email:  Joel.Morrison@census.gov



Annette Krygiel
Special Asst for Strategic Studies
NDU/INSS
Marshall Hall, Rm 212
300 5th Ave
Ft. Lesley J. McNair
Washington, D. C.  20319-6000
Phone:  202 685 3853
FAX:  202 685 3664
Email:   krygiela@ndu.edu


Tom Usselman
Mapping Science Committee
National Research Council
2101 Constitution Ave, NW
Washington DC 20418
Phone:  202 334 2744
FAX:  202 334 1377
Email:  usselman@nas.edu



D.G. Janelle
Department of Geography
University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario N6A 5C2, Canada
Phone:  519 661 3423; 207 589 4699
FAX:  519 661 3750
Email:  janelle@sscl.uwo.ca



Elizabeth K. Burns
Department of Geography
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-0104
Phone:  602 965 6436
FAX:  602 965 8313
Email:  icekb@asuvm.inre.asu.edu


William D.Macmillan
School of Geography
University of Oxford
Mansfield Road
Oxford OX1 3TB
England
Email:  bill.macmillan@geography.oxford.ac.UK


Randolph Franklin 
ECSE Department
6026 JEC
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Troy, NY 12180-3590
Phone:  518 276 6077
FAX:    518 276 6261
Email:  wrf@ecse.rpi.edu

Workshop Home Page...